Trend Micro Security 2021 experiences and reviews

Online threats are increasing day by day. Therefore, antivirus programs are now absolutely essential. But which products are serious? We have chosen the well-known provider Trend Micro Online Virus Scan viewed more closely. In our Trend Micro Antivirus test, we take a look at what this program promises and of course what it delivers.

Content

    What is Trend Micro?

    Trend Micro now serves Internet Security more than 250 million customers. The largest smartphone security provider has a number of features to offer Antivirus, Mobile security and online scans.

    • The application scans When surfing the net, the websites for possible dangers, such as phishing attacks.
    • Trend Micro Antivirus protects reliable against spam mails, ransomware and Malware. This program is therefore suitable for everyone who appreciates maximum security on their smartphone.
    • The Trend Micro Online Scan also has a useful feature for families: One childlock and the protection of multiple devices at the same time.

    Protection against ransomware

    Ransomware is now one of the most annoying and dangerous threats in the online world. This is where hackers access the system and block the actual owner from using it. A extortionate situationthat can be avoided with the right protection.

    A particularly interesting focus of Trend Micro Mobile Security is that ransomware makes life difficult in a number of ways. As soon as ransomware tries to encrypt files in the system, the security application saves the files. In this way, the users retain full access to the files. At the same time, this step makes it more difficult for the ransomware to encrypt the data.

    childlock

    At some point children will also learn to fly and want to discover the online world for themselves. Unfortunately, you can seldom take them by the hand there, especially with increasing age. That is why it is all the more important to ensure adequate protection in the online world. It is practical that Trend Micro offers parental controls. So children can surf the net, but for children dangerous or unsuitable content cannot be accessed.

    It's also very easy set the timethat the kids are likely to spend online. Here you can opt for manual settings or rely on Trend Micro's automatic protection. Simply enter the age of the child and Trend Micro will take care of the reliable protection of the child in the world of the WWW.

    Secure deletion

    Trend Micro is successfully addressing another problem that many users struggle with with a useful feature: The Secure Erase. This is like a digital shredder, which even rotates deleted data through the virtual paper grinder to make it impossible for hackers to recover this data. Because files that are simply thrown in the trash are not really deleted.

    Secure Erase has multiple levels, on which the program works. The Quick Erase function takes care of the deletion of files right through to the hard drive. If, on the other hand, you choose the Permanent Erase function, the files are destroyed forever.

    System optimization

    Most of the time, the protection for mobile devices also comes with a practical one Optimization function therefore. Trend Micro is no different. Because protection and optimization partially overlap. That's why we took a closer look at what Trend Micro has to offer in terms of optimization. The system has some good tools for online protection.

    • Among other things, Trend Micro also helps with this Privacy Settings to optimize.
    • At the same time, it is also about protection when using various Social serviceslike Twitter, Facebook and Co.
    • The system also recognizes Vulnerabilities and slowing programswhich in turn can become a security hole in their own right. Trend Micro thus protects end devices from external attacks in a number of ways by optimizing the system and making performance more efficient.
    Users can Extensions for the web browser install to protect against data theft. This also includes the watch list, on which users can enter various letters and words. If the program notices that precisely these saved phrases are being copied from the PC, the connection is immediately blocked.

    Trend Micro security

    Security is an issue that users of mobile devices are increasingly having to take care of themselves. Attacks by Fraudsters and tracking attempts. If you want to know that your data is safe, you should, for example, get a helper like Trend Micro Maximum Security to your side.

    In terms of Trend Micro security, this program scored one in testing by several independent testing laboratories high score. Here are the most important security features:

    Titanium Antivirus PlusHeuristic scansFolder ShieldsBrowser extensionsPrivacy Settings

    Especially the feature Titanium Antivirus Plus is arguably the most important aspect of Trend Micro security. This service is completely focused on the detection of malware and any other threats. This part of Trend Micro Internet Security also takes care of the deletion of malware.

    We have a closer look at the function "heuristic scans“Thrown. The Trend Micro Online Virus Scan monitors folders and individual files here. The aim of this observation is to find out whether there are secretly suspicious and malicious programs running there. In this way, the provider also finds malware that looks unsuspicious and normal at first glance.

    The Trend Micro Online Virus Scan uploads the suspicious files and folders to a cloud. There, experts deal with the suspicious find and ideally find out what it is all about.

    The Trend Micro online scans have another interesting use. Here customers can Folder Shields can be used to reliably protect certain folders from attacks.

    Also the pertinent one Browser extension does its job and detects stubborn malware that tries by all means to stay on the PC or mobile device.

    Trend Micro Maximum Security also helps with this Privacy Settings optimize so that data protection is not neglected. Safe surfing is no stranger to Trend Micro Antivirus, because users receive an immediate notification if a website is not secure.

     

    The ease of use at Trend Micro

    Today, software has to do a lot to inspire customers. We also include user-friendliness in the range of services. And that's definitely good at Trend Micro. If you take a closer look at the program, you will see how easy and intuitive to use this:

    • In the middle there is a "scan" button that cannot be missed.
    • If you search for the various tools and functions, you can be where you want to be with just a few clicks.

    The clear structure convinced us and the installation has also proven to be extremely user-friendly.

     

    The Micro Trend Support

    Anyone who decides on a protection program should not neglect support during research. If you look around the Internet for Micro Trend Reviews, you quickly find out that not every user here has support satisfied is. If you take a closer look at the list of benefits, it is also quickly explained why. Because the customer service is divided into a standard support and a premium support:

    1. Only the Premium Support offers customer service around the clock.
    2. Who is for the Standard customer service decides, can at least hope for the support of competent employees from 5 a.m. to 8 p.m.

    You can not only call support, but also a practical one Live Chat use. Micro Trend seems to be well positioned, especially when it comes to live chat. Because within a few moments an employee is here to clarify questions.

    Otherwise, less complex issues can be addressed to the Chat bot turn. Who is in the detailed FAQ section If you look around, you will find useful information there that will help you with simple and complex problems.

     

    The cost of Trend Micro

    Trend Micro offers the Internet Security Package up to three devices protect. This not only includes protection, but also optimizing features that are supposed to get more effective performance out of the various end devices.

    The whole thing can be tested free of charge for 30 days. If you are convinced of the performance, you can then switch to the paid version. However, you don't have to dig too deep into your pocket for the service, because with maximum 30 euros one is there.

    The conclusion to Trend Micro

    In our Trend Micro test, we had the opportunity to take a closer look at this protection program from all sides.

    • A flexible antivirus program, which scores with many different options that make it possible to customize the program.
    • Trend Micro is also characterized by a high usability and the support is also impressive.
    • With Trend Micro, users not only protect a device, they can several devices at the same time monitor, configure parental controls and run various protection systems.
    • Trend Micro can be used in Germany and is mainly used in the antivirus segment Mac some avid users.
    • However, we also have a little criticism to express here: The data collection Eliminating the company behind Trend Micro is more than difficult. So if you want to protect your data, you can't necessarily be sure that the data won't be shared after all.
    There are many interesting features here that increase protection on PCs and mobile devices. All in all there is here excellent performance, which has been confirmed by various test laboratories.
    Trend MicroReliable antivirus software for all user groups 
    Trend Micro logo
    • Reliable security: High detection rate confirmed by test laboratories
    • Extensive features: Parental controls, secure deletion, system optimization and much more.
    • High usability: Intuitive platform & use of 3 devices simultaneously

    About Kevin Seeberger

    Kevin Seeberger is a graduate economist with a focus on e-commerce & marketing. He takes care of various topics related to computer security, cryptocurrencies and reviews.

Trend Micro Security 2020 Erfahrungen und Test

Online Bedrohungen nehmen von Tag zu Tag zu. Daher sind Antivirus Programme mittlerweile absolut essentiell. Nur welche Produkte sind seriös? Wir haben uns den bekannten Anbieter Trend Micro Online Virus Scan genauer angesehen. Bei unserem Trend Micro Antivirus Test gucken wir uns an, was dieses Programm verspricht und natürlich auch, was es hält.

Inhalt

    Was ist Trend Micro?

    Mittlerweile bedient Trend Micro Internet Security mehr als 250 Millionen Kunden. Zu bieten hat der größte Anbieter für Smartphone-Sicherheit einige Features im Bereich Antivirus, Mobile Security und Online Scans.

    • Die Anwendung scannt beim Surfen im Netz die Webseiten auf mögliche Gefahren, wie Pishing-Angriffe.
    • Trend Micro Antivirus schützt zuverlässig vor Spam Mails, Ransomware und Malware. Somit eignet sich dieses Programm für alle, die maximale Sicherheit auf dem Smartphone zu schätzen wissen.
    • Ferner hält der Trend Micro Online Scan auch für Familien ein nützliches Feature bereit: Eine Kindersicherung und der Schutz von mehreren Geräten gleichzeitig.

    Schutz vor Ransomware

    Ransomware gehört mittlerweile zu den nervigsten und gefährlichsten Bedrohungen in der Online Welt. Hier greifen Hacker auf das System zu und sperren den eigentlichen Besitzer von der Nutzung aus. Eine erpresserische Situation, die sich mit dem richtigen Schutz vermeiden lässt.

    Ein besonders interessanter Schwerpunkt von Trend Micro Mobile Security ist, dass Ransomware auf verschiedenen Wegen das Leben schwer macht. Sobald eine Ransomware den Versuch startet im System Dateien zu verschlüsseln, speichert die Sicherheitsanwendung die Dateien. So behalten die Nutzer den vollen zugriff auf die Dateien. Gleichzeitig erschwert dieser Schritt der Ransomware die Verschlüsselung der Daten.

    Kindersicherung

    Auch Kinder werden irgendwann flügge und wollen die Online Welt für sich entdecken. Leider kann man sie dort selten an die Hand nehmen, vor allem mit zunehmendem Alter nicht. Deswegen ist es umso wichtiger für ausreichend Schutz in der Online Welt zu sorgen. Praktisch ist, dass Trend Micro eine Kindersicherung anbietet. So können Kinder zwar im Netz surfen, aber für Kinder gefährliche oder ungeeignete Inhalte sind nicht aufrufbar.

    Auch lässt sich ganz einfach die Zeit einstellen, die die Kinder online verbringen dürften. Hier kann man sich für manuelle Einstellungen entscheiden oder aber auf den automatischen Schutz von Trend Micro setzen. Dafür gibt man einfach das Alter des Kindes ein und Trend Micro kümmert sich dann um den zuverlässigen Schutz des Kindes in der Welt des WWW.

    Sicheres Löschen

    Ein weiteres Problem, mit dem viele Nutzer zu kämpfen haben, geht Trend Micro erfolgreich mit einem nützlichen Feature an: Dem Secure Erase. Dies ist quasi ein digitaler Schredder, der sogar gelöschte Daten nochmal durch den virtuellen Papierwolf dreht, um es Hackern somit unmöglich zu machen diese Daten wiederherzustellen. Denn Dateien, die man einfach in den Papierkorb wirft, sind nicht wirklich gelöscht.

    Secure Erase hat mehrere Ebenen, auf denen das Programm arbeitet. Die Funktion Quick Erase kümmert sich um das Löschen von Dateien bis hin zur Festplatte. Wählt man hingegen die Funktion Permanente Erase sind die Dateien für immer vernichtet.

    System-Optimierung

    Meistens kommt der Schutz für mobile Endgeräte auch mit einer praktischen Optimierungs-Funktion daher. Das ist bei Trend Micro nicht anders. Denn der Schutz und die Optimierung überschneiden sich teilweise. Deswegen haben wir uns genauer angesehen, was Trend Micro in Sachen Optimierung zu bieten hat. Das System hat einige gute Tools, was den Online Schutz angeht.

    • Unter anderem hilft Trend Micro auch dabei die Privatsphäre-Einstellungen zu optimieren.
    • Gleichzeitig geht es auch um den Schutz bei der Nutzung verschiedener Social Dienste, wie Twitter, Facebook und Co.
    • Ferner erkennt das System Sicherheitslücken und verlangsamende Programme, die wiederum selbst zur Sicherheitslücke werden können. Somit schützt Trend Micro durch die Optimierung des Systems und der effizienteren Gestaltung der Leistung die Endgeräte vor externen Angriffen gleich auf mehrfache Weise.
    Die Nutzer können Erweiterungen für den Webbrowser installieren, die vor Daten-Diebstahl schützen sollen. Dazu gehört auch die Watch List, auf der die Nutzer verschiedene Buchstaben und Wörter eingeben können. Bemerkt das Programm, dass genau diese abgespeicherten Wortverbindungen vom PC kopiert werden, wird sofort die Verbindung gesperrt.

    Trend Micro Sicherheit

    Die Sicherheit ist ein Punkt, um den Nutzer mobiler Endgeräte sich zunehmen selbst kümmern müssen. Immer häufiger werden Angriffe durch Betrüger und Tracking-Versuche. Wer seine Daten in Sicherheit wissen möchte, sollte beispielsweise einen Helfer wie Trend Micro Maximum Security zur Seite holen.

    In Bezug auf die Trend Micro Sicherheit erreichte dieses Programm im Test bei mehreren unabhängigen Testlaboren eine hohe Punktzahl. Hier die wichtigesten Features zur Sicherheit:

    Titanium Antivirus PlusHeuristische ScansFolder ShieldsBrowser-ErweiterungenPrivatsphäre-Einstellungen

    Vor allem das Feature Titanium Antivirus Plus ist der wohl wichtigste Aspekt von Trend Micro Sicherheit. Dieser Service fokussiert sich vollständig auf die Erkennung von Malware und etwaigen anderen Bedrohungen. Ferner kümmert sich dieser Teil der Trend Micro Internet Security auch um die Löschung von Schadsoftware.

    Einen genaueren Blick haben wir auf die Funktion „heuristische Scans“ geworfen. Hier beobachtet der Trend Micro Online Virus Scan Ordner und einzelne Dateien. Das Ziel dieser Beobachtung ist es herauszufinden, ob dort klammheimlich verdächtige und schädliche Programme laufen. So findet der Anbieter auch Schadsoftware, die auf den ersten Blick unverdächtig und normal aussieht.

    Die verdächtigen Dateien und Ordner lädt der Trend Micro Online Virus Scan in eine Cloud hoch. Dort befassen sich dann Experten mit dem verdächtigen Fund und finden im Idealfall heraus, was es damit auf sich hat.

    Die Trend Micro Online Scans haben einen weiteren interessanten Nutzen. Hier können die Kunden Folder Shields einsetzen, um bestimmte Ordner zuverlässig vor Angriffen zu schützen.

    Auch die dahingehende Browser-Erweiterung tut ihren Dienst und erkennt hartnäckige Malware, die sich mit allen Mitteln versucht auf dem PC oder dem mobilen Endgerät zu halten.

    Ferner hilft Trend Micro Maximum Security dabei die Privatsphäre-Einstellungen so zu optimieren, dass der Datenschutz nicht zu kurz kommt. Sicheres Surfen ist bei Trend Micro Antivirus also kein Fremdwort, denn hier erhalten die Nutzer sofort eine Meldung, sollte eine Webseite mal nicht sicher sein.

     

    Die Benutzerfreundlichkeit bei Trend Micro

    Heute muss eine Software einiges leisten, um Kunden zu begeistern. Zum Leistungsspektrum zählen wir auch die Benutzerfreundlichkeit. Und die ist bei Trend Micro definitiv gut. Sieht man sich das Programm genauer an, fällt auf, wie einfach und intuitiv dies zu nutzen ist:

    • Mittig ist ein „Scan“ Button, der nicht zu verfehlen ist.
    • Sucht man nach den verschiedenen Tools und Funktionen, ist man mit wenigen Klicks dort, wo man gerne sein möchte.

    Der übersichtliche Aufbau hat uns überzeugt und auch die Installation hat sich als äußerst benutzerfreundlich erwiesen.

     

    Der Micro Trend Support

    Wer sich für ein Schutzprogramm entscheidet, sollte den Support bei der Recherche nicht vernachlässigen. Sieht man sich im Internet nach Micro Trend Reviews um, erfährt man schnell, dass hier längst nicht jeder Nutzer mit dem Support zufrieden ist. Wirft man einen genaueren Blick auf die Leistungsaufstellung, ist auch schnell erklärt, wieso. Denn der Kundendienst ist in einen Standard Support und einen Premium Support unterteilt:

    1. Lediglich der Premium Support bietet einen Kundenservice rund um die Uhr.
    2. Wer sich für den Standard Kundendienst entscheidet, kann immerhin von 5 Uhr morgens bis 8 Uhr abends auf die Unterstützung von fachkundigen Mitarbeitern hoffen.

    Beim Support kann man nicht nur anrufen, sondern auch einen praktischen Live Chat nutzen. Vor allem beim Live Chat scheint Micro Trend gut aufgestellt zu sein. Denn innerhalb weniger Augenblicke ist hier ein Mitarbeiter zu Stelle, um Fragen zu klären.

    Andernfalls kann man sich mit weniger komplexen Angelegenheiten an den Chat-Bot wenden. Wer sich im ausführlichen FAQ-Bereich umsieht, findet auch dort nützliche Informationen, die bei einfachen und komplexen Problemen weiterhelfen.

     

    Die Kosten von Trend Micro

    Bei Trend Micro kann man mit dem Internet Security Paket bis zu drei Endgeräte schützen. Hier ist nicht nur der Schutz inklusive, sondern auch optimierende Features, die aus den verschiedenen Endgeräten effektivere Leistung herausholen sollen.

    Das Ganze kann man zunächst 30 Tage lang kostenlos testen. Ist man von der Leistung überzeugt, kann man dann zur kostenpflichtigen Version wechseln. Allzu tief muss man für den Service allerdings nicht in die Tasche greifen, denn mit maximal 30 Euro ist man dabei.

    Das Fazit zu Trend Micro

    Bei unserem Trend Micro Test hatten wir die Möglichkeit uns dieses Schutzprogramm von allen Seiten genauer anzusehen.

    • Ein flexibles Antiviren-Programm, das mit vielen unterschiedlichen Optionen punktet, die eine individuelle Anpassung des Programms möglich macht.
    • Ferner zeichnet sich Trend Micro durch eine hohe Benutzerfreundlichkeit aus und auch der Support kann sich sehen lassen.
    • Mit Trend Micro schützen die Nutzer nicht nur ein Gerät, sondern können gleich mehrere Geräte überwachen, Kindersicherungen konfigurieren und verschiedenste Schutzsysteme laufen lassen.
    • Trend Micro ist in Deutschland nutzbar und hat vor allem im Segment Antivirus Mac einige begeisterte Nutzer.
    • Allerdings haben wir hier auch ein wenig Kritik zu äußern: Die Datenerhebung des Unternehmens hinter Trend Micro auszuschalten, ist mehr als schwer. Wer also seine Daten schützen möchte, kann hier nicht unbedingt sichergehen, dass die Daten nicht vielleicht doch geteilt werden.
    Hier gibt es viele interessante Features, die den Schutz auf PC und mobilen Endgeräten erhöhen. Alles in allem gibt es hier ausgezeichnete Leistung, die von verschiedenen Testlaboren bestätigt werden konnte.
    Trend MicroVerlässliche Antivirus-Software für alle Nutzergruppen 
    Trend Micro logo
    • Verlässliche Sicherheit: Durch Testlabore bestätigte hohe Erkennungsrate
    • Umfangreiche Features: Kindersicherung, sicheres Löschen, Systemoptimierung uvm.
    • Hohe Benutzerfreundlichkeit: Intuitive Plattform & Nutzung von 3 Geräten simultan

    Über Kevin

    Kevin Seeberger ist studierter Wirtschaftswissenschaftler mit Schwerpunkt E-Commerce & Marketing. Er kümmert sich um verschiedenste Themen rund um Computer Sicherheit, Kryptowährungen und Reviews.