VPN for Netflix 2021: The best providers in comparison

Do you know that if you would like to watch a series or a movie on Netflix, but because of one Country lock (so-called "geoblocking") not possible? Would you like many others to access a wider range of series and films? Then a VPN for Netflix is ​​perfect for you. Using a VPN Thanks to the bypassing of a country block, you can also access offers from the USA or England from Germany.VPN for Netflix

The German Netflix offer may be large and diverse, but there will always be films or series that are not included with us, or that appear at a later point in time. In this case, it is worth looking at what Netflix has to offer in other countries. Incidentally, this also works the other way around - if you are currently abroad and would like to use Netflix Germany, a VPN for Netflix is ​​always worthwhile.

But why do you actually need a VPN for Netflix? Which VPN provider there is and how do I set up a VPN service for Netflix? In our detailed test We have put numerous VPN providers under the microscope and show you which provider you can use Netflix with via VPN.

Content

    No time? - The best VPN Netflix at a glance:

    NordVPN logoNordVPN for Netflix

    The most reliable and best VPN, particularly suitable for streaming films or series from the USA. This VPN service impresses above all with its large selection of servers and countries, excellent speed and the SmartPlay function, which was designed purely for streaming.

     

    CyberGhost VPN logo

    CyberGhost for Netflix

    The fastest VPN we tested with the most servers to choose from. A solid VPN provider with which you can safely use Netflix. A big plus is the purely German user interface and handling.

     

    IPVanish for NetflixIPVanish logo

    IPVanish impresses with its excellent customer service and the simultaneous use of up to 10 devices. Despite a smaller server selection, you can use the international Netflix program at a good speed.

     

    VPN for Netflix

    Netflix is ​​because of its wide selection at fair prices one of the most popular streaming services worldwide. The only Problem: If you can't watch a movie or a series on Netflix, it's often because certain titles are restricted to certain locations. With this, Netflix is ​​following the licensing strategies of the content producers, but for the end consumer this means primarily one lower offer.

    In Germany in particular there is a large selection of titles, but you keep reading about films or series that have just appeared on Netflix - and are not available from us. That's because these titles are only available in the US or England. Sometimes these titles will also appear on Netflix Germany (considerably later). But in most cases these titles will only be available for the designated countries.

    Netflix thanks to VPN

    Why you need a VPN for Netflix

    Netflix, like many other streaming services, uses yours IP addressto pinpoint your location. This means that, for example, you can only access Netflix Germany if you are in Germany. Based on this location, Netflix determines which films and series you can watch and accordingly only shows you what Netflix Germany has to offer.

    As we already do here. should have written a VPN to Standard equipment your computer or your home network. A VPN, or maybe "Virtual Private Network", guarantees you Safety and anonymity on the Internet. In addition, thanks to a VPN, you enjoy privacy and can move freely on the Internet without leaving any traces.

    But those aren't the only advantages of a VPN. With the help of a VPN you can use the so-called "geoblocking"Which many streaming services make use of.

    • You connect using a VPN service encoded with a VPN server. This VPN server then connects you to the Internet. Depending on the server selection you will get one accordingly new IP address allocated. Your IP address is thus concealed (so-called IP cloak). This means that Netflix only sees the IP address that you selected through the VPN provider. Your normal IP address remains hidden.

    What is geoblocking?

    Geo-blocking or country blocking means that your location is determined based on your IP address - and so is you no access to blocked sites or services from abroad have. So if you want to access what Netflix has to offer in the US, Netflix will prevent it. This can of course be very annoying, especially if you want to watch titles that are not available on Netflix Germany.

    How can I get around geoblocking?

    Bis January 2016 was it possible, free VPNs or proxies to use to access the foreign Netflix offer. However, Netflix then stated that the NUse of a VPN service is prohibited and you can no longer access other locations. To be able to do this, Netflix began to build an enormous database in which IP addresses are listed that are blocked by the service (a so-called “Black list” of IP addresses).

    If an IP address is now on this list, then it is impossible to stream Netflix from the US or from other countries. This is the disadvantage, especially with many free VPNs, as they use the same IP addresses over and over again and thus ended up on the Netflix blacklist. If you've used a free VPN service yourself and tried to stream Netflix, you are this picture certainly not unknown:

    Netflix geoblocking error message

    Oops, something went wrong ... you seem to be using an unblocker or proxy. Please turn off such services and try again.

    This error message appears that Netflix has detected that you are using a VPN. Because Netflix officially not allowed to use a VPN, the service asks you to switch off your VPN so that you can access the offer. But only on Netflix Germany.

    So to bypass this geoblocking, you need one chargeable, reliable and secure VPN provider. However, many VPN providers claim to be able to bypass country blocks so that you can stream Netflix from other countries. Unfortunately, this is not the case in most cases. Only a handful of VPN providers that we tested were able to convince us.

    VPN for Netflix: which provider is best?

    Free vs. Paid providers

    First and foremost, we have to talk about the wide range of VPN services that either free or chargeable gives. In our Test of the free VPN providers we have already listed which free VPN services are also suitable for the own home network worth it. However, we found that most services unsuitable for Netflix because many only offer a small selection of servers and IP addresses. Often the IP addresses that you get from a free VPN service have already been blacklisted by Netflix. Free VPN providers usually finance themselves through Data or speed limits and are therefore unsuitable for streaming. But even with free providers that allow unlimited data usage, there are problems with speed. You really need a fast speed to stream.

    Due to this data and speed limit and the lower level of security, we recommend that you use a paid service in any case. This is the only way to ensure that you have unlimited data volume at full speed for streaming.

    The best VPN providers for Nextflix - our test winners

    # 1 - NordVPN for Netflix

    NordVPN convinced us in all respects. NordVPN is one of the best provider for the most common operating systems and is one of the best known and most renowned VPN providers currently on the market. With its enormous range of over With 5800 servers in over 59 countries you can enjoy the international Netflix offer without hesitation with NordVPN. In our test, we were able to use Netflix from the USA and England with NordVPN and stream their titles without any problems. This is mainly due to the following Features:

    • Large selection of servers and countries
      With 5800 servers in 59 countries, NordVPN gives you the ability to connect to numerous different servers from all over the world. Thus, during our test, we were able to connect with several locations from the USA to use the Netflix offer there.
    • Excellent speed
      With an average speed of around 57 Mbit / s we were able to stream all the films or TV series that we tested without any problems. In addition, the connection was not interrupted once during our test.
    • Unlimited data volume
      An enormous amount of data is required, especially when streaming. With NordVPN you don't have to worry about that, because the provider offers unlimited data volume.
    • SmartPlay function
      The SmartPlay function combines Smart DNS with VPN security to bypass Netflix's geographic country blocks. With the help of this technology, your anonymity is guaranteed at the same time.
    • Streaming on up to 6 devices possible
      If you have a high internet speed by default, you can theoretically stream on up to 6 different devices at the same time with NordVPN. In our test, we performed this with 3 different devices and could not find any loss in speed.

    Bonus: You can use NordVPN thanks to the 30-day money-back guarantee risk free test.

    Summary: NordVPN impresses with its fast speed, security and its SmartPlay function. The VPN provider is available on all common operating systems. So you can enjoy this VPN for Netflix from the USA or other countries on your computer, smartphone or tablet undisturbed. If you want to learn more about NordVPN, you can check out our comprehensive review here. read.

    2nd place: CyberGhost for Netflix

    CyberGhost is a solid VPN provider that scores with its very large selection of servers and countries. The German provider ended up just behind NordVPN in our speed test. The service is particularly impressive because of the following Features:

    • Large selection of servers and countriesCyberGhost VPN logo
      With more than 6200 servers in over 88 countries CyberGhost offers a wider range of servers and countries than NordVPN. In our test, we connected to several servers, but experienced disconnections on some of them. In principle, however, this is not a problem, because we were able to choose a new server without any problems and thus enjoy Netflix undisturbed
    • Outstanding speed
      Cyberghost offers speeds of up to 50 Mbit / s an excellent download speed. However, since the VPN provider has a lot of servers, you first have to test yourself a little and find out which server guarantees the best speed for streaming Netflix.
    • Stream up to 7 devices possible
      CyberGhost, like our test winner, is available on all common operating systems and can run on up to 7 devices at the same time to be used. Here, too, we tested 3 devices and after a successful connection to a fast server we could not find any connection interruptions. The only drawback: the more devices you use, the slower the connection becomes.

    Bonus: Thanks to the 45-day money-back guarantee, you can test CyberGhost risk-free and see if this service is the most suitable for you.

    At the end... CyberGhost ended up just behind NordVPN in our test. The VPN provider impresses with its high selection of servers and outstanding speeds. You can find more information about CyberGhost here..

    3rd place: IPVanish for Netflix

    The VPN provider landed on a well-deserved 3rd place IPVanish. The American company convinced us especially in terms of speed and unlimited data volume. More salient Features:

    IPVanish logo

    • Server and country selection
      IPVanish has a significantly smaller selection of servers and countries, but this did not cause any problems when using Netflix. The service operates over 1300 servers in more than 74 countries. So if you want to stream Netflix from the USA, you still have a large selection of servers.
    • High speeds
      In our test, IPVanish was only slightly behind NordVPN and CyberGhost with a download speed of up to 45 Mbit / s. So we could stream here without hesitation.
    • Stream with up to 10 devices possible
      IPVanish offers simultaneous connection of up to 10 devices on - a big plus for this provider. In our test, we were also able to connect and stream 3 devices to Netflix USA at the same time. Every now and then, however, there were drops in speed. But if you watch Netflix on your computer and just surf the Internet on your phone, you can still stream at full speed.

    Bonus: IPVanish offers a 7-day money-back guarantee. This is enough to test whether this provider is right for you.

    Summary: IPVanish is a solid VPN provider that catches the eye especially because of the use of up to 10 devices at the same time. In terms of server and country selection, it is behind our top two places, but after a successful connection with a server of our choice we did not find any problems in terms of streaming.

    VPN for Netflix: How to set up your VPN service

    Setting up and installing a VPN service is quick and easy. Depending on which device you want to stream Netflix on, you have different options here. Based on our test winner NordVPN we'll show you how to set up NordVPN on your computer quickly and easily. You do this as follows:

    1. Download 2. Install 3. Login
    Lade download the software. Install the software. Log now with your data.
    VPN download Install VPN VPN login

    And you've done it! Now connect to a server of your choice, depending on which international Netflix program you want to access.

    After you have been successful with a American server you can now in Open Netflix in your browser of choice and log in. Prerequisite for this it is of course that you already have one Have a Netflix membership. If you are not yet registered with Netflix, you can use this streaming service here. Try it free for 30 days. Accordingly, you can do one at the same time VPN provider and Netflix first off test it risk-freeto then decide whether you are satisfied with it.

    Summary

    If you want to use the international Netflix offer from Germany, we recommend that you use a VPN provider that we have tested. With NordVPN you can already from around € 3,10 per month Enjoy Netflix from the US or other countries (excluding your Netflix membership fee). thanks to the Refund warranty Of all of our tested providers, however, you have the opportunity to find the best VPN provider for you. Thanks to a VPN for Netflix, users can break away from all regional restrictions and thus more Internet freedom enjoy - with more security and privacy.

    FAQs

    Is a VPN legal for Netflix?

    The legal situation for the use of a VPN service is not 100% clear. However, according to case law, the use of a VPN service is not considered to be "bypassing an effective protective measure of a streaming service" and is therefore not prohibited. As long as content is only streamed but not downloaded, there is no copyright infringement. So you can use a VPN provider without hesitation, as this title only streams and does not download to your device.

    Can I also use Netflix abroad?

    Within the EU you will have no problems using your usual German program on Netflix. This is because the European Parliament passed a law in May 2017 that abolished geo-blocking within the EU. However, if you are in England or America, you will need a VPN to access Netflix Germany.

    Is Netflix the same in every country?

    Unfortunately, no! Films and TV series are often only available in certain countries via Netflix because the licenses are sold differently in each country. Depending on the region, one license is more worthwhile than the other, which is precisely why Netflix does not buy the same in some regions as it does in others. This is particularly annoying for the end user, as it means that you cannot access the entire selection of titles. That's why a VPN helps to bypass this country lock so that you can bypass this license problem.

    In which countries is Netflix available?

    Netflix is ​​currently available in the US, Canada, Brazil, UK, Netherlands, Nordic countries, Italy, Germany, Austria, Switzerland and Belgium. As you can see, Netflix has a wide range to offer from different countries. This is precisely why it is worth using a VPN service so that you can use the wide range of Netflix offers without restriction.

    About Jasmin Fuchs

    Jasmin Fuchs studied linguistics and trained in information technology and IT management.

VPN für Netflix 2020: Die besten Anbieter im Vergleich

Kennst du das auch, wenn du gerne eine Serie oder einen Film auf Netflix ansehen möchtest, aber aufgrund von einer Ländersperre (sogenanntes “geoblocking“) nicht möglich ist? Möchtest du, wie viele andere, auch auf ein breiteres Sortiment an Serien und Filmen zugreifen? Dann ist ein VPN für Netflix genau das Richtige für dich. Mithilfe eines VPN kannst du dank der Umgehung von einer Ländersperre auch aus Deutschland auf das Angebot aus den USA oder aus England zugreifen.VPN für Netflix

Das deutsche Netflix Angebot mag zwar groß und vielfältig sein, dennoch wird es immer Filme oder Serien geben, die bei uns nicht enthalten sind, oder erst zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt erscheinen. In diesem Fall lohnt es sich, auf das Angebot von Netflix in anderen Ländern zu blicken. Dies funktioniert übrigens auch genau umgekehrt – solltest du gerade im Ausland seinund gerne auf Netflix Deutschland zurückgreifen wollen, so lohnt sich in allen Fällen ein VPN für Netflix.

Aber warum braucht man eigentlich einen VPN für Netflix? Welche VPN Anbieter gibt es und wie richte ich mir einen VPN Dienst für Netflix ein? In unserem ausführlichen Test haben wir zahlreiche VPN Anbieter unter die Lupe genommen und zeigen dir, mit welchem Anbieter du Netflix via VPN nutzen kannst.

Inhalt

    Keine Zeit? – Die besten VPN Netflix in der Übersicht:

    NordVPN LogoNordVPN für Netflix

    Der zuverlässigste und beste VPN, besonders gut zum Streamen für Filme oder Serien aus den USA geeignet. Dieser VPN Dienst besticht vor allem durch seine große Server- und Länderauswahl, hervorragender Geschwindigkeit und der SmartPlay-Funktion, welche rein für das Streamen konzipiert wurde.

     

    CyberGhost VPN Logo

    CyberGhost für Netflix

    Der schnellste von uns getestete VPN mit den meisten Servern zur Auswahl. Ein solider VPN Anbieter, mit dem man bedenkenlos Netflix nutzen kann. Ein großes Plus ist die rein deutsche Benutzeroberfläche und Handhabung.

     

    IPVanish für NetflixIPVanish Logo

    IPVanish besticht durch hervorragenden Kundenservice und der gleichzeitigen Nutzung von bis zu 10 Endgeräten. Trotz geringerer Serverauswahl kann man das internationale Programm von Netflix mit guter Geschwindigkeit nutzen.

     

    VPN für Netflix

    Netflix ist aufgrund seiner breitgefächerten Auswahl zu fairen Preisen einer der beliebtesten Streaming-Dienste weltweit. Das einzige Problem: Wenn man einen Film oder eine Serie auf Netflix nicht sehen kann, so liegt das oft daran, dass bestimmte Titel auf bestimmte Standorte beschränkt sind. Damit folgt Netflix den Lizenstrategien der Content-Produzenten, aber für den Endverbraucher bedeutet das in aller erster Linie ein geringeres Angebot.

    Gerade in Deutschland gibt es zwar eine große Auswahl an Titel, jedoch liest man immer wieder über Filme oder Serien, die gerade auf Netflix erschienen sind – und bei uns nicht erhältlich sind. Das liegt eben daran, dass diese Titel nur in den USA oder in England erhältlich sind. Manchmal werden diese Titel auch bei Netflix Deutschland (erheblich später) erscheinen. Aber in den meisten Fällen bleiben diese Titel nur für die vorgesehenen Länder abrufbar.

    Netflix dank VPN

    Warum du ein VPN für Netflix benötigst

    Netflix benutzt, wie viele andere Streamingdienste, deine IP-Adresse, um deinen Standort zu lokalisieren. Das bedeutet, dass du zum Beispiel nur auf Netflix Deutschland zugreifen kannst, wenn du dich in Deutschland aufhältst. Aufgrund dieses Standortes bestimmt Netflix, welche Filme und Serien du dir ansehen kannst und zeigt dir dementsprechend nur das Angebot, welches Netflix Deutschland zu bieten hat.

    Wie wir bereits hier geschrieben haben, sollte ein VPN zur Standardausrüstung deines Computers oder deines Heimnetzwerkes gehören. Ein VPN, oder auch „Virtual Private Network“, gewährleistet dir Sicherheit und Anonymität im Internet. Außerdem genießt du dank eines VPNs Privatsphäre und kannst dich so frei im Internet bewegen, ohne dabei Spuren zu hinterlassen.

    Aber das sind nicht die einzigen Vorteile eines VPNs. Mithilfe eines VPN kannst du nämlich das sogenannte „geoblocking“ umgehen, von welchem viele Streamingdienste Gebrauch machen.

    • Mithilfe eines VPN Dienstes verbindest du dich verschlüsselt mit einem VPN Server. Dieser VPN Server verbindet dich daraufhin mit dem Internet. Je nach Serverauswahl bekommst du dementsprechend eine neue IP-Adresse zugeteilt. Deine IP-Adresse wird somit verschleiert (sogenanntes IP-Cloak). Damit sieht Netflix nur die IP-Adresse, die du durch den VPN Anbieter ausgewählt hast. Deine normale IP-Adresse bleibt versteckt.

    Was ist geoblocking?

    Geoblocking beziehungsweise Ländersperre bedeutet, dass aufgrund deiner IP-Adresse dein Standort ermittelt wird – und du somit keinen Zugriff auf gesperrte Seiten oder Dienste aus dem Ausland hast. Wenn du also auf das Angebot von Netflix in den USA zugreifen möchtest, wird dies von Netflix verhindert. Das kann natürlich sehr ärgerlich sein, gerade, wenn man sich Titel ansehen möchte, die auf Netflix Deutschland nicht vorhanden sind.

    Wie kann ich geoblocking umgehen?

    Bis Januar 2016 war es möglich, kostenlose VPNs oder Proxies zu verwenden, um auf das ausländische Netflix Angebot zuzugreifen. Jedoch gab Netflix daraufhin an, dass die Nutzung eines VPN Dienstes verboten sei und man nicht mehr auf andere Standorte zugreifen könnte. Um dies umsetzen zu können, begann Netflix eine enorme Datenbank aufzubauen, in denen IP-Adressen aufgelistet sind, die von dem Dienst gesperrt sind (eine sogenannte „schwarze Liste“ von IP-Adressen).

    Wenn eine IP-Adresse nun auf dieser Liste steht, dann ist es unmöglich, Netflix aus den USA oder aus anderen Ländern zu streamen. Das ist vor allem bei vielen kostenlosen VPNs der Nachteil, da diese dieselben IP-Adressen immer wieder verwenden und somit auf die schwarze Liste von Netflix gelangt sind. Wenn du selbst einen kostenlosen VPN Dienst in Anspruch genommen hast und versucht hast, Netflix zu streamen, so ist dir dieses Bild sicherlich nicht unbekannt:

    Netflix Geoblocking Fehlermeldung

    Hoppla, da ist etwas schiefgelaufen … Sie scheinen einen Unblocker oder Proxy zu verwenden. Bitte schalten Sie derartige Dienste aus und versuchen Sie es erneut.

    Diese Fehlermeldung erscheint, dass Netflix erkannt hat, dass du einen VPN benutzt. Da Netflix offiziell die Nutzung eines VPNs nicht erlaubt, fordert dich der Dienst somit auf, deinen VPN auszuschalten, damit du auf das Angebot zurückgreifen kannst. Jedoch nur auf Netflix Deutschland.

    Um also dieses geoblocking zu umgehen, benötigst du einen kostenpflichtigen, verlässlichen und sicheren VPN Anbieter. Viele VPN Anbieter behaupten jedoch, Ländersperren umgehen zu können, damit du auch Netflix aus anderen Ländern streamen kannst. Das ist aber in den meisten Fällen leider nicht so. Nur eine Handvoll von VPN Anbieter, die wir getestet haben, konnten uns überzeugen.

    VPN für Netflix: Welcher Anbieter eignet sich?

    Kostenlose vs. Kostenpflichtige Anbieter

    In aller erster Linie müssen wir von dem großen Angebot an VPN Diensten sprechen, die es entweder kostenlos oder kostenpflichtig gibt. In unserem Test der kostenlosen VPN Anbieter haben wir bereits gelistet, welche kostenlosen VPN Dienste sich auch für das eigene Heimnetzwerk lohnen. Dabei mussten wir jedoch feststellen, dass die meisten Dienste für Netflix ungeeignet sind, da viele nur eine geringe Auswahl an Servern und IP-Adressen anbieten. Oftmals sind gerade die IP-Adressen, die man von einem kostenlosen VPN Dienst erhält, bereits auf der schwarzen Liste von Netflix gelangt. Kostenlose VPN Anbieter finanzieren sich meist durch Daten- oder Geschwindigkeitsbegrenzungen und sind deswegen für das Streamen ungeeignet. Aber auch bei kostenlosen Anbietern, die eine unlimitierte Datennutzung erlauben, kommt es zu Problemen zwecks der Geschwindigkeit. Zum Streamen benötigst du unbedingt eine schnelle Geschwindigkeit.

    Aufgrund dieser Daten- und Geschwindigkeitsbegrenzung sowie der geringeren Sicherheit empfehlen wir dir auf alle Fälle, auf einen kostenpflichtigen Dienst zurückzugreifen. Nur so kannst du sichergehen, dass dir ein unlimitiertes Datenvolumen zur vollsten Geschwindigkeit zum Streamen zur Verfügung steht.

    Die besten VPN Anbieter für Nextflix – unsere Testsieger

    Platz 1 – NordVPN für Netflix

    NordVPN hat uns in allen Belangen überzeugt. NordVPN ist einer der besten Anbieter für die gängigsten Betriebssysteme und zählt du den bekanntesten und renommiertesten VPN Anbieter, die es derzeit auf dem Markt gibt. Mit seiner enormen Auswahl von über 5800 Servern in über 59 Ländern kann man mit NordVPN bedenkenlos das internationale Angebot von Netflix genießen. In unserem Test konnten wir mit NordVPN Netflix aus den USA und aus England nutzen und deren Titel problemlos streamen. Dies liegt vor allem an folgenden Features:

    • Große Server- und Länderauswahl
      Mit 5800 Servern in 59 Ländern hat man bei NordVPN die Möglichkeit, sich mit zahlreichen, verschiedenen Servern aus aller Welt zu verbinden. Somit konnten wir uns während unseres Testes mit mehreren Standorden aus den USA verbinden, um das Angebot von Netflix dort zu nutzen.
    • Hervorragende Geschwindigkeit
      Mit einer durchschnittlichen Geschwindigkeit von rund 57 Mbit/s konnten wir ohne Probleme alle Filme oder TV-Serien, die wir getestet haben, streamen. Hinzu kommt, dass während unserem Test die Verbindung kein einziges Mal abgebrochen ist.
    • Unbegrenztes Datenvolumen
      Gerade beim Streamen benötigt man enorm viel Datenvolumen. Bei NordVPN muss man sich darüber jedoch keine Sorgen machen, da der Anbieter von Haus aus unlimitiertes Datenvolumen anbietet.
    • SmartPlay-Funktion
      Die SmartPlay Funktion kombiniert Smart DNS mit VPN-Sicherheit, um so geografische Ländersperren von Netflix zu umgehen. Mithilfe dieser Technologie wird gleichzeitig deine Anonymität gewährleistet.
    • Streamen auf bis zu 6 Geräten möglich
      Wenn du von Haus aus eine hohe Internetgeschwindigkeit besitzt, kannst du mit NordVPN theoretisch auf bis zu 6 verschiedenen Geräten gleichzeitig streamen. In unserem Test haben wir dies mit 3 verschiedenen Geräten durchgeführt und konnten keine Einbußen in der Geschwindigkeit feststellen.

    Bonus: Du kannst NordVPN dank der 30-tägigen Geld-Zurück-Garantie risikofrei testen.

    Fazit: NordVPN besticht durch seine schnelle Geschwindigkeit, Sicherheit und seiner SmartPlay Funktion. Der VPN Anbieter ist auf allen gängigen Betriebssystemen verfügbar. Somit kannst du diesen VPN für Netflix aus den USA oder anderen Ländern auf deinem Computer, Smartphone oder Tablet ungestört genießen. Wenn du mehr über NordVPN erfahren möchtest, kannst du dir unseren umfassenden Testbericht hier durchlesen.

    Fazit:
    NordVPN für Mac überzeugt uns in voller Hinsicht. In unserem Test lies sich die Applikation einfach installieren, überzeugte mit hervorragender Geschwindigkeit und Zuverlässigkeit und ist somit klar unser Testsieger.

    Platz 2: CyberGhost für Netflix

    CyberGhost ist ein solider VPN Anbieter, der vor allem durch seine sehr große Auswahl an Servern und Ländern punktet. Der deutsche Anbieter landete auf unserem Test in Sachen Geschwindigkeit nur knapp hinter NordVPN. Der Dienst besticht vor allem durch folgende Features:

    • Große Server- und LänderauswahlCyberGhost VPN Logo
      Mit über 6200 Server in über 88 Länder bietet CyberGhost ein größeres Spektrum an Servern und Ländern an, als wie NordVPN. In unserem Test haben wir uns mit mehreren Servern verbunden, haben jedoch bei einigen Verbindungsabbrüche verzeichnet. Dies ist prinzipiell jedoch kein Problem, denn wir konnten uns ohne Probleme für einen neuen Server entscheiden und somit Netflix ungestört genießen
    • Überragende Geschwindigkeit
      Gerade für das Streamen bietet Cyberghost mit Geschwindigkeiten bis zu 50 Mbit/s eine hervorragende Downloadgeschwindigkeit an. Da der VPN Anbieter jedoch über sehr viele Server verfügt, muss man sich erstmal ein wenig durchtesten und herausfinden, welcher Server die beste Geschwindigkeit für das Streamen von Netflix gewährleistet.
    • Streamen bis zu 7 Geräte möglich
      CyberGhost ist, wie auch unser Testsieger, auf allen gängigen Betriebssystemen verfügbar und kann auf bis zu 7 Geräten gleichzeitig benutzt werden. Auch hier haben wir 3 Geräte getestet und haben nach erfolgreicher Verbindung mit einem schnellen Server keine Verbindungsabbrüche feststellen können. Einziges Manko: Umso mehr Geräte man verwendet, umso langsamer wird die Verbindung.

    Bonus: Dank der 45-tägigen Geld-Zurück-Garantie kannst du CyberGhost risikofrei testen und sehen, ob dieser Dienst der geeignetste für dich ist.

    Fazit: CyberGhost landete nur knapp hinter NordVPN in unserem Test. Der VPN Anbieter besticht durch seine hohe Auswahl an Server und überragenden Geschwindigkeiten. Weitere Informationen zu CyberGhost findest du hier.

    Platz 3: IPVanish für Netflix

    Auf einem wohlverdienten 3. Platz landete der VPN Anbieter IPVanish. Das amerikanische Unternehmen überzeugte uns vor allem in Sachen Geschwindigkeit und dem unlimitierten Datenvolumen. Weitere hervorstechende Features:

    IPVanish Logo

    • Server- und Länderauswahl
      IPVanish hat zwar eine deutlich geringere Auswahl an Servern und Ländern, was jedoch bei der Benutzung von Netflix keine Probleme verursachte. Der Dienst beitet über 1300 Server in mehr als 74 Ländern an. Wenn man also Netflix aus den USA streamen möchte, hat man trotz allem eine große Auswahl an Servern.
    • Hohe Geschwindigkeiten
      In unserem Test lag IPVanish nur knapp hinter NordVPN und CyberGhost mit einer Downloadgeschwindigkeit von bis zu 45 Mbit/s. Somit konnten wir auch hier bedenkenlos streamen.
    • Streamen mit bis zu 10 Geräten möglich
      IPVanish bietet eine gleichzeitige Verbindung von bis zu 10 Geräten an – ein großes Plus für diesen Anbieter. Auch bei unserem Test konnten wir 3 Geräte gleichzeitig mit Netflix USA verbinden und streamen. Hin und wieder kam es hierbei jedoch zu Geschwindigkeitseinbrüchen. Wenn man aber Netflix auf dem Computer ansieht und am Handy nur im Internet surft, kann man nach wie vor in voller Geschwindigkeit streamen.

    Bonus: IPVanish bietet eine 7-tägige Geld-zurück-Garantie an. Diese reicht vollkommen, um zu testen, ob dieser Anbieter der Richtige für dich ist.

    Fazit: IPVanish ist ein solider VPN Anbieter, der vor allem durch die Nutzung von bis zu 10 Geräten gleichzeitig ins Auge sticht. In Sachen Server- und Länderauswahl liegt er zwar hinter unseren ersten zwei Plätzen, jedoch konnten wir nach erfolgreicher Verbindung mit einem Server unserer Wahl keine Probleme in Sachen Streamen feststellen.

    VPN für Netflix: So richtest du dir deinen VPN Dienst ein

    Die Einrichtung und Installation eines VPN Dienstes erfolgt schnell und einfach. Je nachdem auf welchem Gerät du Netflix streamen möchtest, hast du hier unterschiedliche Optionen. Anhand unseres Testsiegers NordVPN zeigen wir dir, wie du schnell und einfach NordVPN auf deinem Computer einrichtest. Dabei gehst du wie folgt vor:

    1. Herunterladen 2. Installieren 3. Einloggen
    Lade dir die Software herunter. Installiere die Software. Logge dich nun mit deinen Daten ein.
    VPN Herunterladen VPN Installieren VPN Einloggen

    Und schon hast du es geschafft! Verbinde dich nun mit einem Server deiner Wahl, je nachdem aus welches internationale Programm von Netflix du zugreifen möchtest.

    Nachdem du dich erfolgreich zum Beispiel mit einem amerikanischen Server verbunden hast, kannst du nun in deinem Browser deiner Wahl Netflix öffnen und einloggen. Voraussetzung hierfür ist natürlich, dass du bereits eine Netflix Mitgliedschaft hast. Solltest du noch nicht bei Netflix registriert sein, so kannst du diesen Streamingdienst hier für 30 Tage lang kostenlos ausprobieren. Dementsprechend kannst du gleichzeitig einen VPN Anbieter sowie Netflix erst einmal risikofrei testen, um danach zu entscheiden, ob du damit zufrieden bist.

    Fazit

    Wenn du das internationale Angebot von Netflix aus Deutschland aus nutzen möchtest, so empfehlen wir dir, einen von uns getesteten VPN Anbieter zu benutzen. Mit NordVPN kannst du bereits ab rund € 3,10 im Monat Netflix aus den USA oder aus anderen Ländern genießen (ausschließlich deiner Netflix Mietgliedschaftsgebühr). Dank der Geld-zurück-Garantie aller unserer getesteten Anbieter hast du jedoch die Möglichkeit, den für dich besten VPN Anbieter zu finden. Dank eines VPN für Netflix kann sich als Nutzer von allen regionalen Beschränkungen lösen und somit mehr Internetfreiheit genießen – und das mit mehr Sicherheit und Privatsphäre.

    FAQs

    Ist ein VPN für Netflix legal?

    Die Rechtslage für die Nutzung eines VPN Dienstes ist nicht zu 100% eindeutig. Jedoch gilt laut Rechtsprechung die Nutzung eines VPN Dienstes nicht als „Umgehung einer wirksamen Schutzmaßnahme eines Streaming-Dienstes“ und ist somit nicht verboten. Solange Inhalte nur gestreamt, aber nicht heruntergeladen werden, liegt keine Urheberrechtsverletzung vor. Somit kannst du bedenkenlos einen VPN Anbieter nutzen, da dieser Titel nur streamt und nicht auf dein Endgerät herunterlädt.

    Kann ich Netflix auch im Ausland nutzen?

    Innerhalb der EU wirst du keine Probleme haben, auf dein gewohntes, deutsches Programm auf Netflix zurückzugreifen. Das liegt daran, dass das Europaparlament im Mai 2017 ein Gesetz verabschiedet hat, in dem Geoblocking innerhalb der EU abgeschafft wurde. Solltest du dich jedoch in England oder in Amerika befinden, so benötigst du ein VPN, um auf Netflix Deutschland zugreifen zu können.

    Ist Netflix in jedem Land gleich?

    Leider nein! Oftmals sind Filme und TV-Serien nur in bestimmten Ländern über Netflix abrufbar, weil die Lizenzen in jedem Land unterschiedlich verkauft werden. Je nach Region lohnt sich die eine Lizenz mehr als die andere und gerade deswegen kauft Netflix in manchen Regionen nicht dasselbe, wie in anderen. Das ist gerade für den Endverbraucher sehr lästig, da man deswegen nicht auf die gesamte Auswahl an Titel zugreifen kann. Deswegen hilft ein VPN dabei, diese Ländersperre zu umgehen, damit man dieses Lizenzproblem umgehen kann.

    In welchen Ländern ist Netflix verfügbar?

    Derzeit gibt es Netflix in den USA, Kanada, Brasilien, Großbritannien, Niederlanden, nordische Länder, Italien, Deutschland, Österreich, Schweiz und Belgien. Wie du siehst, hat Netflix ein breitgefächertes Angebot aus verschiedenen Ländern zu bieten. Gerade deswegen lohnt es sich, einen VPN Dienst zu benutzen, damit man das breitgefächerte Angebot von Netflix unbeschränkt nutzen kann.

    Über Jasmin Fuchs

    Jasmin Fuchs ist studierte Sprachwissenschaftlerin mit einer Ausbildung in Informationstechnologie und IT-Management.