Virus scanners for Android: the best providers 2021 in comparison

Virus scanner for Android

A virus scanner for Android: Do you really need that? That is probably a question that many users have already asked themselves. It is now known that anti-virus software can be found on pretty much every computer. Without a virus scanner, our computer is unprotected from the dangers of the Internet - what to do Malware and virus can lead. But what about ours Android smartphone or Tablet?

Many internet users have probably already heard that there are actually viruses that cause damage to Android devices. And the more popular Android becomes, the greater the risk that more and more cyber criminals will specialize in Android. After all, Google's Android operating system is the most most frequently installed operating system cost worldwide.
With over a billion daily users the free software is currently the market leader. Whether on Samsung, Huawei, or other devices - Android is available on many smartphones and tablets.

But do you really need a virus scanner for Android? Isn't the preinstalled software enough? And if not, what is the best antivirus for Android? These are exactly the questions we will deal with today.

Content

    No time?The best virus scanner for Android!Provider Website
    TotalAV logo
    • Protection against malware: No more malware from apps
    • Real-time protection: 24/7 protection for your device
    • Device maintenance: Delete files, increase your RAM and speed up your Android device
    • Absolute security: Surf anonymously, lock apps with a pin, receive warnings by email about security gaps

    Viruses and malware on Android

    Most users of computers, smartphones and tablets sooner or later have to deal with the subject Internet security deal with. The most important thing here is to find the right antivirus program. During a Antivirus software Nowadays it is impossible to imagine most computers without it, many smartphone and tablet owners disagree about whether they also need a virus scanner for their Android device.

    In recent years, Android has become increasingly popular and now has one Market share of over 84% - therefore it is not surprising that more and more Cybercriminals dare to use this operating system. Even if you think that Android is inherently relatively safe as soon as you download apps or use the Internet in general, you are exposing yourself to a security risk. Thanks to dubious apps or websites, you can also catch a virus or malware on your smartphone or tablet - usually completely unnoticed. It is therefore absolutely advisable to install a virus scanner for Android - because every Android device is also susceptible to malware. As we said in our article for VPNs for Android mentioned, you expose yourself to the dangers of the Internet with your Android device.

    What does malware mean?

    Malware, or also malicious Software, is malicious software that accesses or installs itself on your device without your knowing it. This is, of course, a tremendous threat and a serious one security risk Malware is a collective term for different types of malicious software. The most common are spyware, adware, phishing, Trojans, and rootkits. Viruses are one of them. It is known that a computer can be infected by all these malicious programs. But Android can also be infected with malware. Android is an open source software that is constantly updated, but inherently offers little security. If you want to learn more about malware, you can check out ours Article read about it. There we not only explain to you what malware is, but like you also vfrom your computer .

    Android malware

    How to catch malware on an Android device

    The most common causes that an Android device is infected with malware are Appsthat can be obtained from either the Google Play Store or dubious websites downloads. And even if you think the Google Play Store is safe - it is not at all. You should be really careful which apps you download. Especially when it comes to apps you've never heard of before.

    Malware from the Google Play Store

    If you want to download an app, the Google Play Store is the first point of reference. Because this is on every Android device installed by default. But even if you regularly update your Android device and the Play Store, that does not mean that you are protected.Google Play Store malware

    With the advancement of new technologies, hackers keep trying to find security holes. And that's pretty easy with Android because the software is open source. This means that Android is accessible to everyone. And even if the Google Play Store tries to filter infected apps, it does not always succeed.

    How Futurezone reported, there was probably the best-known case in 2017. The "Judy" malware infected around 36,5 million Android devices and was until now the largest case of malware in the Google Play Store. Allegedly the malware was already there seit 5 Jahren in circulation before they were discovered. The malware was in over 46 appsthat could be downloaded from the Google Play Store. As soon as you had an infected app on your smartphone or tablet, the malware clicked advertising in the background unnoticed on. Thus, the creators of this software have earned a lot of money while it went unnoticed on the Android devices.

    The apps were of course removed by Google - but considering that the malware was around almost 5 years before Google responded, it can be assumed that malware is still in the Google Play Store. And if Google does not recognize the malware, you definitely cannot recognize it without antivirus protection. In short, you can rely on Google's own protection, the Google Play Protect, do not leave alone.

    Malware over the internet

    However, an Android device can not only be infected by apps. There are other ways you can get infected as well:

    • Clicking on dubious links and advertising
    • Open unknown attachments from a E-Mail
    • Open attachments News, such as Facebook, WhatsApp, etc.

    Types of malware on Android devices

    Similar to your computer, you can also get infected with various types of malware from your Android device. The best known are:

    Adware RansomwareRoot malwareSMS malwarespywareTrojans

    Adware shows you advertisements in the form of pop-ups at frequent intervals. You will usually notice this while browsing, if you are unintentionally redirected to other websites or apps.

    Ransomware isn't just on your computer. Android devices can also be infected with it. Your device or data will be locked and you will be asked to pay money to a certain address (usually cryptocurrency). As the name "ransom" (in English: ransom) suggests, you should pay to unlock your device.

    Root malware is very common, especially on Android. When "rooting" a device, the entire operating system is activated. This gives you all the rights. This malware roots your Android device and thus gains access to the entire operating system.

    This malware manipulates your Android device by sending and receiving SMS without your knowledge. The SMS charges apply here.

    Spyware monitors and records your activities, data, passwords, etc. without your consent.

    Like on a computer, Trojans are very difficult to remove. These are often hidden in an app that appears legitimate and can thus cause considerable damage.

    Virus scanner for Android - this is how you start

    In order to protect your Android device from possible dangers, you should definitely install antivirus software. However, these are a dime a dozen and finding the right software can be tricky. That's why we've put the best virus scanners for Android under the microscope for you. We have each other Free and paid Virus scanner for Android viewed. But what is better? And how to install do I have a virus scanner on my Android device?

    Free or paid virus scanner for Android?

    We looked at various providers and put them through their paces. We have both paid as well as Free Antivirus programs tested for Android. Usually there are many free virus scanner with basic functions fitted, however, there is no complete protection. However, if you want to try a virus scanner first, you can opt for a free one. In our test, however, we found that the premium versions offer more protection and security. Furthermore, you get several features that can be very useful, such as The best virus scanner for Android is thus TotalAV.

    How do I install a virus scanner on my Android device?

    The installation of a virus scanner for your Android device is quick and easy via the Google Play Store. Based on our test winner TotalAV we will show you how quickly and easily you can install the app on your smartphone or tablet. This is how you do it:

    1. Download 2. Install the app 3. Log in
    Lade download the app. Öffner to the app now. Log log in with your data.
    Install virus scanner for Android TotalAV Open virus scanner for Android TotalAV Log in to TotalAV

     

    Our test - the 3 best virus scanners for Android

    1st place: TotalAV

    Total AV logo small

    TotalAV is an excellent antivirus protection for your Android device and was able to convince us in all points. This app not only offers a virus scan, but, as the name suggests, a total protection of your security. If you also want to install TotalAV on your computer, we have the software here Put through its paces. For Android, you can first download TotalAV from the Google Play Store and see which functions the virus scanner offers. The premium version of TotalAV convinces us above all with the following Features:

    • Complete protection against malware and viruses
      TotalAV convinces with its protection against all types of mobile malware. Thanks to the constant updates, you are always protected from the latest dangers. Total AV will automatically scan your installed apps, files and downloads.
    • Real-time protection
      Thanks to real-time protection, your device is protected around the clock. So you don't have to run a virus scan every time, because TotalAV automatically monitors your device. Your Android device is always safe.
    • Automatic quarantine
      As soon as TotalAV detects malware, it is isolated so that your device remains protected.
    • device Manager
      With TotalAV you can remove unwanted apps with just one click. You can also clean up your memory, remove duplicate files, clear your cache and thus gain storage space.
    • Safe browsing
      You can navigate the web safely with your own browser. TotalAV also offers a VPN that you can use to surf the Internet anonymously. This is how you protect your privacy and remain anonymous.
    • Protect your apps
      You can lock any app you have installed with a pin code. So you can be sure that no one else can access your apps or files.

    Price: At the time of testing, the software was already available for € 29. You can equip up to 3 devices at the same time. However, if you want the complete package, you pay € 39 (with VPN) or € 59 (all functions).

    At the end... In our test, TotalAV was the clear winner. The simple installation, the all-round protection and the other system tune-up functions completely convinced us. Since TotalAV is for all common operating systems, the price-performance ratio is excellent.

    2nd place: Avira Antivirus Pro

    avira logoAvira is one of the most popular antivirus programs out there. This is mainly due to the fact that you can enjoy numerous features for free. For Android in particular, it is worth buying the premium version. But the free version is also impressive. Avira convinced us with the following in particular Features:

    • Top virus protection for Android
      Avira blocks around 350.000 threats a month, including ransomware.
    • Network scanner
      Avira uses the scanner to find all devices that are connected to your home network.
    • Anti-theft
      With the help of Avira you can locate your lost mobile phone and protect your data in the event of theft or loss.
    • Cleaning and speeding up your Android device
      With Avira you can optimize app and system usage, empty your RAM and remove unnecessary files. Thus your device becomes more powerful again.

    Within the Premium version do you get:

    • Camera protection
      The camera protection means that nobody can activate your camera on your Android device to monitor you.
    • Microphone protection
      Thanks to the microphone protection, hackers are unable to access your microphone to eavesdrop on you.
    • Advanced web protection
      The extended web protection gives you more protection when you are browsing the internet or using your apps.

    Price: Avira is available free of charge for most functions. If you choose the premium version, you pay to our Test time € 34,95 with a 1-year commitment. If you want to be on the safe side, you can only use Avira for one month - for only € 3,95. There is also a 30-day money-back guarantee.

    At the end... Even if the free version already has a lot of functions, you should opt for the premium version. Because only in the paid version you can surf undisturbed - as phishing websites or infected websites are blocked. This is not available in the free version. All in all, however, a solid provider.

    3rd place: Avast Antivirus

    avastavast Antivirus is another free provider that also protects your Android device in the best possible way. As with Avira, however, it is worth buying the premium version here, as only a few features are included with the free version. In general, however, Avast for Android is a good virus scanner that scores with the following features:

    • Antivirus engine
      Avast protects itself against all types of malware, from spyware to adware.
    • Garbage collection
      You can use Avast to clean up unnecessary data, junk files and your system cache.

    Within the Premium version do you get:

    • Advanced anti-virus protection
      You can protect yourself from all threats, including apps and malware, with Avast Premium
    • Website protection
      Avast Premium automatically protects you from infected websites
    • Theft protection and location
      If your phone is lost, you can locate it with Avast Premium. If it's stolen, you can lock it from home to keep your data safe.
    • Lock files, photos and apps 
      With the help of a pin, you can lock all your files and apps and make them invisible.

    Price: The stripped down version is free and unfortunately full of advertisements. The virus scanner for Android is not the very best because there is no all-round protection. However, one cannot complain about the premium version. This is off €69 .

    At the end... If you need all-round protection, you have to fall back on the premium version. Otherwise, the free version unfortunately doesn't offer much protection. With the paid version, however, you get everything you need to protect your Android device from any dangers.

    Summary

    TotalAV AndroidWith a virus scanner for Android you should click on the Premium version fall back, as they guarantee the best protection for your Android device in our tests. However, you can first download and test the app you want in advance - so you can see what the virus scanner can do. The manufacturer's website also provides a good overview of what the virus scanner can do - and with which operating systems it is compatible.

    In our test it has TotalAV best cut off - the Premium version has it allwhat you need for your Android device, including your own VPN. In terms of price, too, this antivirus is the cheapest one you already have from € 29 for up to three devices (cross-platform). So you can protect your smartphone, tablet or even your computer at the same time.

    FAQs

    Do I really need a virus scanner for Android?

    The answer is clearly yes! Only recently a new Trojan called xHelper was discovered, which specifically damages Android devices. This trojan is still a problem today - even if you reset your device, the trojan will reinstall itself. In order to fight malware from the start, you need good protection.

    How do I know if my Android device is infected by malware?

    If your device is already infected, you will mainly notice that it is a lot slower than before. Apps are slow to load, your battery runs out faster, you keep getting pop-ups with annoying advertisements or even discover apps that you did not install yourself. In that case you should use TotalAV. Even if your device is already infected, the virus scanner will help you to free the malware from your Android device.

    Are free virus scanners for Android not enough?

    To try out - yes. The virus scanners we tested can also be downloaded for free. Avira is the most popular of the free virus scanners - but only with limited functionality. Avast kept annoying us with annoying advertisements during our test. If you want to do without advertising and limited functions, you should definitely use a paid virus scanner for Android. In most cases, these are also cross-platform - in other words, you can use the antivirus software not only on your Android device, but also on your computer - with just one license.

     

     

    About Jasmin Fuchs

    Jasmin Fuchs studied linguistics and trained in information technology and IT management.

Virenscanner für Android: Die besten Anbieter 2020 im Vergleich

Virenscanner für Android

Ein Virenscanner für Android: Braucht man das wirklich? Das ist wohl eine Frage, die sich sehr viele User bereits gestellt haben. Das eine Anti-Virus-Software auf so ziemlich jeden Computer zu finden sein soll, ist mittlerweile ja bekannt. Ohne einen Virenscanner ist unser Computer vor den Gefahren aus dem Internet ungeschützt – was zu Malware und Viren führen kann. Aber was ist mit unserem Android Smartphone oder Tablet?

Viele Internetnutzer haben sicherlich schon davon gehört, dass es tatsächlich Viren gibt, die gezielt auf Android Geräte schaden anrichten.  Und desto populärer Android wird, desto größer ist die Gefahr, dass sich mehr und mehr Cyberkriminelle auf Android spezialisieren. Immerhin ist Google’s Betriebssystem Android ist das am häufigste installierteste Betriebssystem weltweit.
Mit über einer Milliarde täglicher Nutzer ist die freie Software zurzeit Marktführer. Ob nun auf Samsung, Huawei, oder anderen Geräten – Android ist auf vielen Smartphones und Tablets verfügbar.

Aber braucht man wirklich einen Virenscanner für Android? Reicht nicht die vorinstallierte Software? Und wenn nein – was ist der beste Virenschutz für Android? Genau mit diesen Fragen werden wir uns heute beschäftigen.

Inhalt

    Keine Zeit?Der beste Virenscanner für Android!Zum Anbieter
    TotalAV logo
    • Schutz vor Malware: Keine Malware mehr durch Apps
    • Echtzeitschutz: 24/7 Schutz für dein Gerät
    • Gerätewartung: Lösche Dateien, erhöhe deinen Arbeitsspeicher und beschleunige dein Android Gerät
    • Absolute Sicherheit: Surfe anonym, sperre Apps mit einem Pin, erhalte Warnungen per E-Mail über Sicherheitslücken

    Viren und Malware auf Android

    Die meisten Nutzer von Computer, Smartphones und Tablets müssen sich früher oder später mit dem Thema Internetsicherheit auseinandersetzen. Hierbei ist vor allem wichtig, das richtige Antivirenprogramm zu finden. Während eine Antivirensoftware auf den meisten Computern heutzutage nicht mehr wegzudenken ist, sind sich viele Smartphone und Tabletbesitzer uneinig darüber, ob sie auch einen Virenscanner für ihr Android Gerät benötigen.

    In den letzten Jahren wurde Android immer beliebter und hat mittlerweile einen Marktanteil von über 84% – deswegen ist es nicht verwunderlich, dass sich immer mehr Internetkriminelle an dieses Betriebssystem wagen. Auch wenn man denkt, dass Android von Haus aus relativ sicher ist, sobald man Apps herunterladet oder generell das Internet benutzt, setzt man sich einem Sicherheitsrisiko aus. Man kann sich dank dubiosen Apps oder Webseiten auch auf dem Smartphone oder Tablet einen Virus oder Malware einfangen – meistens ganz unbemerkt. Deswegen ist es unbedingt ratsam, einen Virenscanner für Android zu installieren – denn auch jedes Android Gerät ist anfällig für Malware. Wie wir bereits in unserem Artikel für VPNs für Android erwähnt haben, setzt man sich auch mit seinem Android Gerät den Gefahren aus dem Internet aus.

    Was bedeutet Malware?

    Malware, oder auch Malicious Software, ist eine schädliche Software, die auf dein Gerät zugreift oder sich darauf installiert – ohne dass du es weißt. Das ist natürlich eine enorme Bedrohung und stellt ein ernstes Sicherheitsrisiko dar. Malware ist ein Sammelbegriff für verschiedene Arten von schädlicher Software. Die häufigsten sind Spyware, Adware, Phishing, Trojaner und Rootkits. Auch Viren zählen dazu. Das ein Computer von all diesen schädlichen Programmen befallen werden kann, ist bekannt. Aber auch Android kann mit Malware befallen werden. Bei Android handelt es sich nämlich um eine Open Source Software, die zwar ständig aktualisiert wird, aber von Haus aus recht wenig Sicherheit bietet. Wenn du mehr über Malware erfahren möchtest, kannst du unseren Artikel darüber lesen. Dort erläutern wir dir nicht nur, was Malware ist, sondern wie du sie auch von deinem Computer entfernen kannst.

    Malware Android

    So fängst du dir Malware auf einem Android Gerät ein

    Die häufigste Ursache, dass ein Android Gerät mit Malware befallen ist, sind Apps, die man entweder aus dem Google Play Store oder von dubiosen Internetseiten herunterlädt. Und auch wenn man denkt, dass der Google Play Store sicher ist – so ist er dies ganz und gar nicht. Man sollte wirklich vorsichtig sein, welche Apps man sich herunterladet. Vor allem, wenn es sich um Apps handelt, von denen man zuvor noch nie gehört hat.

    Malware über den Google Play Store

    Wenn man sich eine App herunterladen möchte, ist der Google Play Store der erste Anhaltspunkt. Denn auf jedem Android Gerät ist dieser von Haus aus installiert. Aber auch wenn man sein Android Gerät und den Play Store regelmäßig aktualisiert, so heißt das noch lange nicht, dass man geschützt ist.Google Play Store Malware

    Mit der Weiterentwicklung neuer Technologien versuchen auch Hacker immer wieder Sicherheitslücken zu finden. Und das ist bei Android recht einfach, denn die Software ist Open Source. Somit ist Android für alle zugänglich. Und auch wenn der Google Play Store versucht, infizierte Apps zu filtern, so gelingt das nicht immer.

    Wie Futurezone berichtete, gab es im Jahr 2017 den wohl bekanntesten Fall. Die Malware „Judy“ infizierte rund 36,5 Millionen Android-Geräte und war bis dato der größte Fall von Schadsoftware im Google Play Store. Angeblich war die Malware bereits seit 5 Jahren im Umlauf, bevor man sie entdeckte. Die Malware befand sich in über 46 Apps, die man über den Google Play Store herunterladen konnte. Sobald man eine infizierte App auf dem Smartphone oder Tablet hatte, klickte die Malware im Hintergrund unbemerkt Werbung an. Somit haben die Urheber dieser Software sehr viel Geld verdient, während diese unbemerkt auf den Android Geräten ihr Unwissen trieb.

    Die Apps wurden natürlich von Google entfernt – aber wenn man bedenkt, dass es die Malware fast 5 Jahre gab, bevor Google reagierte, so kann man davon ausgehen, dass es nach wie vor Malware im Google Play Store gibt. Und wenn Google schon nicht die Malware erkennt, kann man ohne einen Antiviren Schutz diese definitiv nicht erkennen. Man kann sich, kurz gesagt, auf Google’s eigenen Schutz, dem Google Play Protect, alleine nicht verlassen.

    Malware über das Internet

    Ein Android Gerät kann sich jedoch nicht nur durch Apps infizieren. Es gibt auch andere Wege, wie man sich infizieren kann:

    • Anklicken von dubiosen Links und Werbung
    • Öffnen von unbekannten Anhängen aus einer E-Mail
    • Öffnen von Anhängen aus Nachrichten, wie zum Beispiel Facebook, WhatsApp, etc.

    Arten von Malware auf Android Geräten

    Ähnlich wie mit deinem Computer kannst du dich auch über dein Android Gerät mit verschiedenen Arten von Malware infizieren. Die Bekanntesten sind mitunter:

    Adware RansomwareRoot MalwareSMS MalwareSpywareTrojaner

    Adware zeigt dir Werbung in häufigen Abständen in Form von Pop-Ups an. Meist bemerkst du dies auch beim Browsen, wenn du ungewollt auf andere Webseiten oder Apps weitergeleitet wirst.

    Ransomware gibt es nicht nur auf dem Computer. Auch Android Geräte können damit infiziert werden. Dein Gerät oder Daten werden gesperrt und du wirst aufgefordert, Geld an eine bestimmte Adresse (meist Kryptowährung) zu zahlen. Wie der Name „ransom“ (zu Deutsch: Lösegeld) schon sagt, sollst du für die Entsperrung deines Gerätes zahlen.

    Root Malware ist vor allem bei Android sehr häufig. Beim „rooten“ eines Gerätes wird das gesamte Betriebssystem freigeschalten. Damit bekommt man alle Rechte. Diese Malware rootet dein Android Gerät und verschafft sich so Zugriff auf das gesamte Betriebssystem.

    Diese Malware manipuliert dein Android Gerät insofern, dass es – ohne dein Wissen – SMS sendet und empfängt. Hierbei fallen die Gebühren von SMS an.

    Spyware überwacht und zeichnet deine Aktivitäten, Daten, Passwörter, etc. ohne dein Einverständnis auf.

    Trojaner sind, wie am Computer, sehr schwer zu entfernen. Diese verstecken sich oft in einer legitim erscheinenden App und können so erheblichen Schaden anrichten.

    Virenscanner für Android – so startest du

    Um sein Android Gerät vor möglichen Gefahren zu schützen, sollte man unbedingt eine Antiviren Software installieren. Diese gibt es jedoch wie Sand am Meer und die richtige Software zu finden, kann sich als schwierig herausstellen. Deswegen haben wir für dich die besten Virenscanner für Android unter die Lupe genommen. Dabei haben wir uns kostenlose und kostenpflichtige Virenscanner für Android angesehen. Aber was ist besser? Und wie installiere ich einen Virenscanner auf meinem Android Gerät?

    Kostenloser oder kostenpflichtiger Virenscanner für Android?

    Wir haben uns verschiedene Anbieter angesehen und auf Herz und Nieren geprüft. Dabei haben wir sowohl kostenpflichtige als auch kostenlose Antivirenprogramme für Android getestet.In der Regel sind viele kostenlose Virenscanner mit Grundfunktionen ausgestattet, wobei jedoch ein kompletter Schutz nicht vorhanden ist. Wenn man jedoch zunächst einen Virenscanner ausprobieren möchte, kann man sich für einen kostenlosen entscheiden. In unserem Test haben wir jedoch festgestellt, dass die Premiumversionen mehr an Schutz und Sicherheit bieten. Des Weiteren erhält man mehrere Features, die sehr nützlich sein können, wie zum Beispiel Der beste Virenscanner für Android ist somit TotalAV.

    Wie installiere ich einen Virenscanner auf meinem Android Gerät?

    Die Installation eines Virenscanners für dein Android Gerät erfolgt schnell und einfach über den Google Play Store. Anhand unseres Testsiegers TotalAV zeigen wir dir, wie schnell und einfach du die App auf deinem Smartphone oder Tablet installierst. So gehst du vor:

    1. Herunterladen 2. Installiere die App 3. Logge dich ein
    Lade die App herunter. Öffne die App nun. Logge dich mit deinen Daten ein.
    Virenscanner für Android TotalAV Installieren Virenscanner für Android TotalAV öffnen TotalAV einloggen

     

    Unser Test – die 3 besten Virenscanner für Android

    Platz 1: TotalAV

    Total AV Logo klein

    TotalAV ist ein hervorragender Antiviren Schutz für dein Android Gerät und konnte uns in allen Punkten überzeugen.Diese App bietet nicht nur einen Virenscan, sondern, wie der Name schon sagt, einen totalen Schutz deiner Sicherheit. Falls du TotalAV auch auf deinen Computer installieren möchtest, haben wir die Software hier auf Herz und Nieren geprüft. Für Android kann man sich TotalAV über den Google Play Store zunächst herunterladen und sehen, welche Funktionen der Virenscann anbietet. Die Premiumversion von  TotalAV überzeugt uns vor allem durch folgende Features:

    • Kompletter Schutz vor Malware und Viren
      TotalAV überzeugt mit seinem Schutz vor jeglichen Arten von mobiler Malware. Dank der stetigen Aktualisierungen bist du immer vor den neuesten Gefahren geschützt. Total AV scanned deine installierten Apps, deine Dateien und Downloads automatisch.
    • Echtzeitschutz
      Dank des Echtzeitschutzes ist dein Gerät rund um die Uhr geschützt. Du musst also nicht jedes Mal einen Virenscan durchführen, denn TotalAV überwacht dein Gerät automatisch. Dein Android Gerät ist somit immer sicher.
    • Automatische Quarantäne
      Sobald TotalAV eine Schadsoftware entdeckt hat, wird diese isoliert, damit dein Gerät weiterhin geschützt bleibt.
    • Gerätemanager
      Mit TotalAV kannst du ungewollte Apps mit nur einem Klick entfernen. Des Weiteren kannst du deinen Speicher aufräumen, doppelte Dateien entfernen, deinen Cache löschen und somit Speicherplatz gewinnen.
    • Sicheres Browsing
      Mit dem eigenen Browser kannst du dich sicher im Web bewegen. TotalAV bietet zudem ein VPN an, mit dem du anonym im Internet surfst. So schützt du deine Privatsphäre und bleibst anonym.
    • Schütze deine Apps
      Du kannst jede App, die du installiert hast, mit einem Pin-Code sperren. So hast du Gewissheit, dass kein anderer auf deine Apps oder Dateien zugreifen kann.

    Preis: Zum Testzeitpunkt gab es die Software bereits um € 29. Damit kann man bis zu 3 Geräte gleichzeitig ausstatten. Wenn man jedoch das Komplettpaket haben möchte, so zahlt man € 39 (mit VPN) oder € 59 (alle Funktionen).

    Fazit: In unserem Test war TotalAV der klare Sieger. Die einfache Installation, der Rund-um-Schutz sowie die weiteren System Tune-up Funktionen haben uns vollstens überzeugt. Da TotalAV für alle gängigen Betriebssysteme ist, ist das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis hervorragend.

    Platz 2: Avira Antivirus Pro

    avira logoAvira ist einer der bekanntesten Antivirenprogramme, die es auf dem Markt gibt. Das liegt vor allem daran, dass man zahlreiche Features auch kostenlos genießen kann. Gerade für Android lohnt es sich, sich die Premium Version zu kaufen. Aber auch die kostenlose Version kann sich sehen lassen. Avira überzeugte uns vor allem mit folgenden Features:

    • Top Virenschutz für Android
      Avira blockiert rund 350.000 Bedrohungen im Monat, inklusive Ransomware.
    • Netzwerk-Scanner
      Mithilfe des Scanners findet Avira alle Geräte, die mit deinem Heimnetzwerk verbunden sind.
    • Anti-Diebstahl
      Mithilfe von Avira kannst du dein verlorenes Handy orten und deine Daten bei Diebstahl oder Verlust schützen.
    • Reinigen und Beschleunigung deines Android Gerätes
      Mit Avira kannst du die App- und Systemnutzung optimieren, deinen Arbeitsspeicher leeren und unnötige Dateien entfernen. Somit wird dein Gerät wieder leistungsfähiger.

    Bei der Premium Version erhältst du:

    • Kameraschutz
      Durch den Kameraschutz kann niemand deine Kamera auf deinem Android Gerät aktivieren, um dich zu überwachen.
    • Mikrofonschutz
      Dank des Mikrofonschutzes ist es Hackern nicht möglich, auf dein Mikrofon zuzuzgreifen, um dich abzuhören.
    • Erweiteter Webschutz
      Durch den erweiterten Webschutz erhältst du mehr Schutz, wenn du dich im Internet bewegst oder deine Apps benutzt.

    Preis: Für die meisten Funktionen ist Avira kostenlos verfügbar. Wenn man sich für die Premium Version entscheidet, zahlt man zu unserem Testzeitpunkt € 34,95 bei einer 1-Jahres Bindung. Wenn man auf Nummer sicher gehen möchte, kann man Avira auch nur ein Monat lang benutzen – und das für nur € 3,95. Zudem gibt es hier eine 30-tägige Geld-zurück-Garantie.

    Fazit: Auch wenn die kostenlose Version bereits sehr viele Funktionen hat, so sollte man sich für die Premium Version entscheiden. Denn nur in der kostenpflichtigen Version kann man ungestört surfen – da Phishing-Webseiten oder infizierte Webseiten blockiert werden. Dies ist in der kostenlosen Version nicht verfügbar. Alles in allem jedoch ein solider Anbieter.

    Platz 3: Avast Antivirus

    avastAvast Antivirus ist ein weiterer, kostenloser Anbieter, der auch dein Android Gerät bestens schützt. Wie jedoch schon bei Avira lohnt sich hier der Kauf der Premium Version, da mit der kostenlosen Version nur wenige Features inbegriffen sind. Generell ist Avast für Android jedoch ein guter Virenscanner, der mit folgenden Eigenschaften punktet:

    • Antivirus-Engine
      Avast schützt sich vor jeglichen Arten von Malware, von Spyware bis zu Adware.
    • Datenmüllbereinigung
      Du kannst mit Avast nicht benötigte Daten, Junk-Dateien und deinen System-Cache bereinigen.

    Bei der Premium Version erhältst du:

    • Erweiteter Antivirenschutz
      Du kannst dich mit Avast Premium vor allen Gefahren schützen, inklusive Apps und Malware
    • Webseiten Schutz
      Avast Premium schützt dich automatisch vor infizierten Webseiten
    • Diebstahlschutz und Ortung
      Sollte dein Handy verloren gehen, kannst du es mit Avast Premium orten. Sollte es gestohlen worden sein, kannst du es von zu Hause aus sperren, damit deine Daten sicher bleiben.
    • Dateien, Fotos und Apps sperren 
      Mithilfe eines Pins kannst du all deine Dateien und Apps sperren und so uneinsichtlich machen.

    Preis: Die abgespeckte Version ist kostenlos und leider voll mit Werbung. Dazu ist der Virenscanner für Android nicht der Allerbeste, da es keinen rundum Schutz gibt. Bei der Premium Version kann man sich jedoch nicht beklagen. Diese ist ab € 69 erhältlich.

    Fazit: Wenn man einen rundum Schutz benötigt, muss man hier auf die Premium Version zurückgreifen. Ansonsten bietet die kostenfreie Version leider nicht sehr viel Schutz an. Bei der kostenpflichtigen Version erhält man jedoch alles, was man benötigt, um sein Android Gerät vor jeglichen Gefahren zu schützen.

    Fazit

    TotalAV AndroidBei einem Virenscanner für Android sollte man auf die Premiumversion zurückgreifen, da diese in unseren Tests den besten Schutz für dein Android Gerät gewährleisten. Man kann sich im Vorfeld die gewollte App jedoch erst einmal herunterladen und testen – somit kann man schon einmal sehen, was der Virenscanner kann. Auch auf den Webseiten der Hersteller kann man sich einen guten Überblick darüber schaffen, was der Virenscanner kann – und mit welchen Betriebssystemen dieser kompatibel ist.

    In unserem Test hat TotalAV am besten abgeschnitten – die Premiumversion bietet alles, was man für sein Android Gerät benötigt, inklusive eines eigenen VPNs. Auch hinsichtlich des Preises ist dieses Antivirenprogramm das Günstigste, welches man bereits ab € 29 für bis zu drei Geräte (plattformübergreifend) benutzen kann. Somit kannst du dein Smartphone, Tablet oder auch deinen Computer gleichzeitig schützen.

    FAQs

    Brauche ich wirklich einen Virenscanner für Android?

    Die Antwort ist eindeutig ja! Erst kürzlich entdeckte man einen neuen Trojaner genannt xHelper, der gezielt auf Android Geräte Schaden anrichtet. Dieser Trojaner ist bis heute ein Problem - denn selbst, wenn man sein Gerät zurücksetzt, installiert sich der Trojaner wieder. Um Malware von Anfang an den Kampf anzusagen, braucht man einen guten Schutz.

    Wie erkenne ich, ob mein Android Gerät von Malware befallen ist?

    Wenn dein Gerät bereits befallen ist, merkst du dies hauptsächlich daran, dass es um etliches langsamer ist, als zuvor. Apps lassen sich nur langsam laden, dein Akku ist schneller leer, du bekommst ständig Pop-ups mit nerviger Werbung oder entdeckst sogar Apps, die du selbst nicht installiert hast. In dem Fall solltest du auf TotalAV zurückgreifen. Auch wenn dein Gerät bereits befallen ist, so hilft dir der Virenscanner dabei, die Malware von deinem Android Gerät zu befreien.

    Sind kostenlose Virenscanner für Android nicht genug?

    Zum Ausprobieren - ja. Auch die von uns getesteten Virenscanner kann man kostenlos herunterladen. Avira ist unter den kostenlosen Virenscanner der Beliebteste - jedoch nur mit eingeschränkter Funktion. Avast hat uns während unseres Tests immer wieder mit lästiger Werbung genervt. Wenn man auf Werbung und eingeschränkte Funktionen verzichten möchte, sollte man definitiv einen kostenpflichtigen Virenscanner für Android benutzen. Zumeist sind diese dann auch plattformübergreifend - sprich, du kannst die Antivirensoftware nicht nur auf deinem Android Gerät, sondern auch auf deinem Computer benutzen - und das mit nur einer Lizenz.

     

     

    Über Jasmin Fuchs

    Jasmin Fuchs ist studierte Sprachwissenschaftlerin mit einer Ausbildung in Informationstechnologie und IT-Management.